Teams from the state of Ceara can enter the competition.

9 teams participate in the competition.

Group stage:



9 teams, each plays the others once - for a total of 8 games each, over 9 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. games won; 3. total goal difference; 4. total goals scored; 5. points in head-to-head matches; 6. goal difference in hth matches; 7. draw.

Qualification for the Knockout stage:

1-4 place: qualify for the Knockout stage

Knockout stage:



4 teams from the Group stage contest the Copa Fares Lopes winner in a knockout format.


Teams are paired according to their Group stage standings:

1st vs 4th;

2nd vs 3rd.

Winners are decided over two legs.

The teams with better records from all previous stages host the second legs.


The two Semi-finals winners meet each other with the winner becoming Copa Fares Lopes winner.

Winner is decided over two legs.

The team with better records from all previous stages hosts the second leg.

Tie-breakers for the knockout matches:

1. aggregate score from the two legs, 2. better record from all previous stages combined.

Qualification for Copa do Brasil:

winner: Copa do Brasil